THE POKEMON GO SONG

by THE STIFFYS

/
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $1 AUD  or more

     

  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 5 The Stiffys releases available on Bandcamp and save 35%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of ART ROCK TWO, THE POKEMON GO SONG, LIVE AT THE TOTE, ART ROCK ONE, and WE ARE GROOVY BOYS. , and , .

      $14.95 AUD or more (35% OFF)

     

about

THE STIFFYS have released the ‘The Pokemon GO Song’ straight from the mixing desk – as tribute to a recent obsession developed while recording their forthcoming EP ‘ART ROCK TWO’.

“WE'VE BEEN WASTING SO MUCH RECORDING TIME PLAYING POKEMON GO MUCH TO OUR PRODUCER STEVEN SCHRAM'S FRUSTRATION SO HE SAID HOW ABOUT WE MAKE A SONG ABOUT IT WAS THE ONLY WAY HE COULD GET US BACK TO WORK," says bass player Jason Leigh.

“WE’RE RELEASING THE SONG STRAIGHT AWAY BEFORE WE’VE EVEN LEFT THE STUDIO SO WE CAN BE THE FIRST BAND TO SING ABOUT POKEMON GO,” says drummer Adam Stagg.

ART ROCK TWO TOUR in 3D
Friday 9 September Brisbane Ric's Bar
Saturday 10 September Gold Coast Platform
Sunday 11 September Toowoomba The Spotted Cow
Friday 16 September Hobart Republic Bar
Saturday 17 September Launceston The Royal Oak
Friday 23 September Adelaide Crown & Anchor Hotel
Saturday 24 September Warrnambool The Loft
Thursday 29 September Geelong Workers Club
Friday 30 September Bendigo Golden Vine Hotel
Saturday 1 October Ballarat The Eastern
Thursday 6 October Canberra Phoenix Bar
Friday 7 October Bateman's Bay Captain's At Mariners
Saturday 8 October Wollongong Rad Bar
Friday 14 October Sydney Oxford Circus
Saturday 15 October Newcastle Cambridge Hotel
Thursday 27 October Adelaide The Gov
Friday 4 November Melbourne Workers Club

www.facebook.com/The-Stiffys-271728269523541/

credits

released July 12, 2016

tags

license

all rights reserved

about

The Stiffys Melbourne, Australia

THE STIFFYS ARE AN ART ROCK BAND FROM MELBOURNE

shows

contact / help

Contact The Stiffys

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code